Where do we go from here?

I haven’t updated because I really didn’t know what to say or what I was feeling. Rainy Pass is only 60 miles from the monument. That’s 2 and a half days of hiking. Not to brag but I could do those miles in my sleep if it wasn’t for the blizzard going on in the mountains. So what to do? Cut a trail in the snow? There was up to three feet in some sections! I’m from Arizona I wasn’t meant for this much snow. Find an alternative route? The park with the alternate was closed due to the government shut down. Road walk it? With rain and snow on the road that seems unsafe.
We decided to go to Bellingham with Pony and The Saint to weigh our options. Everyone in Bellingham has been incredibly kind to us. Ponies aunt made us a huge breakfast, Saints parents took us out to dinner, Bandleaders friend made us pasta, and Ponies roommates made us a seafood feast.
While hanging out in town it came out that some thru-hikers were lost in the snow. I hope their ok.
~Games
Ps. I stole these two pics from Facebook. The guy in the snow is Lighthouse!

20131005-102723.jpg

20131005-102734.jpg

About nvlife2013

We are planning to hike the Pacific Crest Trail in April. Would like any tips or tricks on hiking and camping.
This entry was posted in PCT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

