Canada!

We made our decision. We rented a car and drove to Manning Park then hiked the 8 miles to the terminus and back. I think it was the right choice. I’m not good at being sad and wallowing so going to the terminus really helped lighten my mood and give me that sense of closure I was looking for. We’ve accomplished an incredible thing and I’m very proud of all of us.
Thru-hiking is like a really good book. You love all the characters, the setting is magical, and the plot is a roller coaster of emotions. And when it’s all done it has changed your outlook on life. This has been the best summer of my life.
~Games

20131005-104126.jpg

20131005-104134.jpg

20131005-104159.jpg

About nvlife2013

We are planning to hike the Pacific Crest Trail in April. Would like any tips or tricks on hiking and camping.
This entry was posted in PCT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

